Services

Consulting Activities
Analysis / Expertise
Project Coordination

ArchaeoConcept offers on the one hand consulting advice in the form of analyses, guidance and expertise. On the other hand we specialise in the development and management of projects in archaeology, conservation and museology, especially where these involve international cooperation.

An important element for the development of a country is an awareness  of its culture and history. Archaeology and heritage management play important roles in this process.  In fact, the study of ancient archaeological remains allows an understanding of the unwritten history of mankind.

Heritage management progresses continuously. This means that it is important to keep up to date with developments on a national as well as an international level. The heritage manager must be able to adapt to new realities, but usually has no time to analyse unexpected situations and an adequate personnel is often not available. In addition there is sometimes a lack of knowledge about essential networks that can enable the development of strategies and long term concepts.

Consulting Activities

ArchaeoConcept helps in the development of long-term strategies to efficiently reach defined aims in archaeological heritage management, while taking into account existing concepts and structures. ArchaeoConcept offers to accompany the establishment of general or more precise proposals for heritage management projects (conception – restructuring – sustainable management).

Analysis / Expertise

ArchaeoConcept undertakes the analysis of current situations concerning heritage management problems and offers solutions that encompass existing structures. ArchaeoConcept offers expertise in all fields of practice in archaeological heritage management and conservation. Thanks to its professional network ArchaeoConcept can also propose experts in other fields in relation to heritage.

Project Coordination

ArchaeoConcept plans and coordinates scientific and management projects in the fields of archaeology and museology in Switzerland and abroad, implemented through international cooperation.


Back To Top

Comments are closed.

Nos Prestations

Conseil
Analyse / Expertise
Coordination des projets

ArchaeoConcept propose d’une part une activité de conseil et d’expertise sous forme d’analyses, de guidance et de consultations, d’autre part une activité de développement et de gestion de projets. Ceci dans le domaine de la gestion en archéologie, en conservation et en muséologie, notamment à travers des collaborations internationales.

Un important facteur de développement d’une communauté est la prise de conscience de sa culture et de son histoire. Dans ce cadre la gestion du patrimoine, dont l’archéologie fait partie, est essentielle. L’archéologie permet, à travers l’exploitation des vestiges laissés par l’homme, de reconstituer et de comprendre l’histoire de l’humanité là où les écrits sont absents ou lacunaires.

La gestion de ce patrimoine est en constant mouvement. Le gestionnaire doit toujours être prêt à s’adapter à la réalité du moment, voir à l’anticiper. Souvent le temps lui manque pour analyser les situations nouvelles. De même, il n’a pas nécessairement le personnel compétent à disposition, et ne connaît pas toujours bien les réseaux indispensables à la mise en place de stratégies et de concepts à long terme.

Conseil

ArchaeoConcept aide à développer des stratégies visionnaires permettant, pour toute action concernant la gestion du patrimoine archéologique, d’atteindre un objectif de manière efficace en relation avec les concepts et structures déjà en place. ArchaeoConcept propose un accompagnement dans la mise en place de concepts ponctuels et globaux dans le domaine de la gestion du patrimoine (création – restructuration – gestion durable).

Analyse / Expertise

ArchaeoConcept réalise des analyses de situations actuelles concernant les problèmes inhérents à la gestion du patrimoine et propose des solutions réalistes en relation avec les structures en place. ArchaeoConcept offre des expertises pour ce qui concerne les domaines de gestion du patrimoine, et dans certains domaines précis de l’archéologie et de la conservation-restauration. Grâce à son réseau, ArchaeoConcept peut également recommander des experts dans d’autres domaines proches du patrimoine.

Coordination des projets

ArchaeoConcept programme et coordonne des projets scientifiques en archéologie, en conservation-restauration et en muséologie aussi bien en Suisse qu’à l’étranger avec un accent sur la collaboration internationale.

Back To Top

Comments are closed.