Educational projects

Follow the guide: Archaeology from the excavation to the museum
Bread – always… and everywhere
Educational projects

Follow the guide: Archaeology from the excavation to the museum

We offer fun and theoretical activities, complementary to the offer of museums, dealing with archaeology and the profession of the archaeologist. Our goal is to provide your students with a realistic understanding of current knowledge and an understanding of the professions related to archaeology. The intervention is conducted by an archaeologist and a student for a maximum of 25 students in a class. It takes place over half a day at school. We bring the necessary equipment to the school ourselves.
The intervention begins with a general introduction (What is archaeology?) and an introduction to the profession of archaeologist. This introduction is illustrated with examples, illustrations, objects to be manipulated, photos and is expressed in the form of a story.
Then you can choose two activities (out of three proposed) that will last about an hour each. Finally, we end the intervention with a story and a quick feedback from the students and teachers.
These activities are:
- Excavation (uncovering the remains, drawing the archaeological layer)
- Scientific research (conservation of objects, reassembly of ceramics)
- The staging of the remains (creation of an exhibition)
This offer corresponds to the criteria defined in SHS 21, SHS 22 and SHS 24 of the Plan d’Etudes Romand (PER).
To better prepare the intervention, it is advisable to make an appointment before it begins.

Back To Top

Bread – always… and everywhere

We are convinced that (Pre-)history and its teaching can enable children of the most diverse origins to better orient themselves in their adopted environment, because many gestures and customs from regions as far away as Africa, Asia, the Near East, America or – closer to us – the Balkan countries have common roots to trace in prehistory and which should be made known.
We propose to follow a class whose students come from different backgrounds, by repeating the gestures of the past, by reliving rituals and by participating with all the senses and by gestures adopted in the theatre in order to rediscover a common History despite the differences of origin. For this purpose, we have chosen a universal theme: bread.
The offer consists of five modules that can be taken individually or together. Each module can be adapted to the particular needs of the class.

Teaching material (in French and German)

Back To Top

Discovering the past throughout daily life

Heritage and history are areas that provide a better understanding of both society and the environment in which we live. The originality of this project is to involve children in the search for the development of their urban environment by making them understand the evolution of heritage – their local heritage – and to share this knowledge with their peers. The second original point is the proximity of heritage specialists in research (restorers – archaeologists – archivists), which will make it possible to observe details and other elements unknown to the general public but which represent a great importance in understanding the regional past.

Teaching material (in French only)

Back To Top
View Copyrights

Comments are closed.

Projets pédagogiques

Suivez le guide: L’archéologie de la fouille au musée
Le pain – depuis toujours… et partout
Découvrir le passé de la ville dans le quotidien

Suivez le guide: L’archéologie de la fouille au musée

Nous proposons des activités ludiques et théoriques, complémentaires à l’offre des musées, traitant de l’archéologie et du métier d’archéologue. Notre but est de transmettre de manière intéressante à vos élèves une perception réaliste des connaissances actuelles et une compréhension des métiers liés à l’archéologie. L’intervention est menée par un(e) archéologue et un(e) étudiant(e) pour un nombre maximal de 25 élèves dans une classe. Elle se déroule sur une demi-journée à l’école. Nous amenons nous-mêmes le matériel nécessaire à l’école.
L’intervention commence par une introduction générale (Qu’est-ce que l’archéologie) et une introduction sur le métier de l’archéologue. Cette introduction est agrémentée d’exemples, d’illustrations, d’objets à manipuler, de photos et elle est exprimée sous forme d’histoire.
Ensuite il vous est possible de choisir deux activités (sur trois proposées) qui dureront environ une heure chacune. Enfin, nous terminons l’intervention par un conte et un rapide retour de la part des élèves et des enseignant (e)s.
Ces activités sont:
- La fouille (mise au jour des vestiges, dessins de la couche archéologique)
- La recherche scientifique (traitement des objets, remontage de céramiques)
- La mise en scène des vestiges (création d’une exposition)
Cette offre correspond aux critères définis en SHS 21, SHS 22 et SHS 24 du Plan d’Etudes Romand (PER).
Pour mieux préparer l’intervention, il est conseillé de prendre rendez-vous avant son commencement.

Back To Top

Le pain – depuis toujours… et partout

Nous sommes persuadés que la (Pré-)histoire et son enseignement peut permettre aux enfants d’origines les plus divers à mieux s’orienter dans leur milieu d’adoption, car nombreux gestes et coutumes des régions aussi éloignées que l’Afrique, l’Asie, le Proche-Orient, l’Amérique ou – plus près de nous – les pays balkaniques ont des racines communes à retracer dans la préhistoire et qu’il conviendrait de faire connaître.
Nous proposons de suivre une classe dont les élèves proviennent d’horizons différents, en refaisant les gestes d’autrefois, en revivant des rituels et en participant avec tous les sens et par des gestes adoptés au théâtre afin de retrouver une Histoire commune malgré les différences d’origine. A cet effet, nous avons choisi un thème universel: le pain.
L’offre se compose de cinq modules qui peuvent être pris individuellement ou ensemble. Chaque module peut être adapté aux besoins particuliers de la classe.

Dossier pédagogique

Back To Top

Découvrir le passé de la ville dans le quotidien

Le patrimoine et l’histoire sont des domaines qui permettent de mieux comprendre aussi bien la société que l’environnement dans lequel on vit. L’originalité de ce projet est faire participer aux enfants à la recherche du développement de leur environnement urbain en leur faisant comprendre l’évolution du patrimoine – de leur patrimoine local – et de faire partager ces connaissances avec leurs pairs. Le second point original est la proximité de spécialistes patrimoniaux dans la recherche (restaurateurs – archéologues – archivistes), qui permettra d’observer des détails et autres éléments inconnus au grand public mais qui représentent une grande importance dans la compréhension du passé régional.

Dossier pédagogique

Back To Top
View Copyrights

 

Comments are closed.